Phone: (541) 863-3115 • 558 Chadwick Ln • Myrtle Creek, OR 97457
There are many changes at the district office this fall, both in personnel and the location of offices. Jim Howard has been hired as our interim superintendent. Jim has many years of superintendent experience in such districts as Pleasant Hill, North Bend, and McKenzie. He also has experience at the college level. Tabitha Roberts is our new human resources director. She comes to us from Tri-City Elementary, where she was the office manager. Rachael Caro is now our Student Achievement Secretary. Rachael previously was an instructional assistant. Connie Ney is our new evaluation specialist after many years as the special education teacher at Canyonville Schools. Carl Simpson and Laurie Collins are now Teachers on Special Assignment, also working in the office of Student Achievement. Both come to us from Coffenberry Middle School. Andy Johnson is our new Director of Student Achievement, which is a newly created position, which encompasses curriculum, federal programs, professional development, special education, and student services. He has been at the district office for the past nine years. There has been some movement of offices at the district offices. You will find Rachel, Connie, Laurie, Carl, and Andy in the west wing of the district office. Chris Davidson, Patti Miller, Claire Johnson, Jim and Tabitha are in the east wing. Welcome new staff!